2016 Salute! to Healthcare

Salute! to Healthcare
Thursday, November 3, 2016
5:30-8:00 PM
The Atheneum Hotel

1000 Brush St., Detroit, MI 48226

Salute! to Healthcare, GDAHC’s annual awards dinner, celebrates individuals and organizations who have transformed healthcare in our region through their dedication and vision. This dynamic event attracts more than 200 influential healthcare, business and community leaders, providing excellent networking and furthering the collaborative spirit that GDAHC embodies.

The 2016 GDAHC Salute! to Healthcare was made possible by Gold sponsors Beaumont Health and Henry Ford Health System. Silver sponsors Detroit Regional Chamber - Health Forward, MPRO, Priority Health, Health Alliance Plan (HAP), and the University of Michigan.

The GDAHC Salute! to Healthcare presents the following awards:
Sy Gottlieb Award: In honor and memory of Symond R. Gottlieb, a former GDAHC executive director, this award is presented to individual(s) who have dedicated their work to significantly improving quality, access and delivery of health care. Past awardees include:

Brian Connolly, Beaumont Health
Adam Jablonowski, Wayne County Medical Society
Paul LaCasse, D.O., Beaumont Health
Marsha Manning, General Motors
Gene Michalski, Beaumont Health
Robert Milewski, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
Thomas Simmer, M.D., Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
Brent C. Williams, M.D., University of Michigan Medical School
Kimberlydawn Wisdom, M.D., Henry Ford Health System

Eagle Award for Visionary Leadership: This award honors the contributions and achievements of an organization in southeast Michigan that has made steady progress in advancing a health care issue of quality, access or cost. Past awardees include:

Arab American & Chaldean Council
Detroit Rescue Mission Ministries
Detroit Wayne Mental Health Authority
Matrix Human Services
Michigan Business & Professional Association
St. John Providence
St. Vincent de Paul Society

In 2015 GDAHC launched the Breakthrough Award, honoring Cassie Sobelton of SynBella for her work to reduce health care costs for employers. The Breakthrough Award recognizes individuals or organizations for their impact on health and well-being in southeast Michigan through community engagement and innovation.